Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Winter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sam Winter

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Daniela Estrada

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have had Sam Winter (and the office staff) for my insurance needs for about 4 years now. Never have I had better service than them. Anytime I need something, they are very quick, responsive, flexible. I can email, text, call and they are always available. I highly recommend this agency! Cannot say enough good things about them. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!!"

Tiffany Harris

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather has been amazing to work with and made the process of switching companies very easy."

Steven Czop

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had Sam Winter as my agent for a very long time. His staff is exceptional, I've worked with Amy and Katrina - they are both knowledgable and responsive. I highly recommend Sam and his office."

Andrea Lund

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather, (from Sam Winter’s), was unrelenting, extremely helpful and a joy, getting me back on board & combining my State Farm; Home Owner’s insurance & auto, saving me money."

George Kolb

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just signed up with Sam Winter for auto, home and an umbrella policy and it could not have been easier. Sam gave us a great rate which was substantially less than Farmers with better coverage. Great experience. Thank you Sam and Heather."

Kathleen Mitchell

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was a 5 star experience for the following reasons: They answered the phone and immediately responded to my request They gave me what I asked for and didn't attempt to up sell me They only talked about what they could do and not what their competition didn't do The price point was well within my budget and competitive They were professional, friendly and I genuinely they provided me with customized service that met my specific needs. I highly recommend Sam Winters State Farm....ask for Heather. She does an outstanding job in representing State Farm and her branch."

Cheryl Flaherty

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam Winters and Staff have always been super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Special thank you to Amy for our most recent addition to our policy."

Rosemary Brown

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great fast service. Very cordial. Greatly appreciate you Heather."

Karen Perlow

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy did an 'excellent' job for me today. She immediately stopped everything to be sure my insurance declaration was updated correctly. GREATLY appreciated. Thank you Amy! Have a great day."

Kathleen Kingma

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm with Sam Winter for over 20 years. With recent auto insurance rate increases due to inflation, parts shortages, etc, I shopped around for competitive quotes. Sam worked with me to meet those lower quotes all while ensuring that I still had excellent coverage. Sam and his people are highly recommended by this happy customer!"

Rick

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service - just a class act group that works as a team and really care's about their customers. The wealth of knowledge and experience Sam Winters brings to the table with his talented staff you can't go wrong."

Alvin Younan

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam and Heather really took care of me and saved me a lot of money and provided more coverage than my previous insurance company."

Lisa Netherland

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great to deal with very knowledgeable and helpful."

Chatri Bulner

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Sam Winter’s office for a long time. Recently, I needed some help managing a few new things and Heather stepped right in and has been extremely helpful and understanding."

AJ R

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was great! Great response time to questions, very informative and helpful in decision making."

Jeff Christian

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started shopping for an auto quote online hoping to find something cheaper than my $500+/mo. payment I was making. At first online, State Farm didn't look cheaper. But Heather at Sam Winter's agency took initiative and emailed me a cheaper quote (over $100/mo cheaper!), then worked with me quickly to implement it. She was so easy to work with and responsive. I can't recommend her highly enough."

Amanda Kitts

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was extremely helpful today when i called and had questions regarding the coverage on my policy and how to obtain a ‘refund’ for a tow bill i incurred as a result of car problems today. I was falling apart and Amy was kind and patient all while offering great recommendations and details concerns my policy. Thanks again Amy! You were wonderful"

Dieter Poehler

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"When i called State Farm in Ahwatukee and spoke with Michelle Henninger about my new Insurance Card I received immediate service. She sent the card via email."

Christine Bower

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Parsons has been a god send. Extremely responsive, diligent and so very kind and helpful."

Nickole Zajdel

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed with Statefarm insurance, but most importantly the great customer service especially from Heather. She is personable and she understands your needs. I would definitely recommend all my friends and family!"

Sujata Ryan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you very much to Heather Parsons for her prompt help for getting a cracked windshield fixed! She emailed me the information I needed at 6:00 a.m. and was very helpful in answering questions I had. Also nice to know the Sam Winter office is nearby to visit in person, rather than some website far away."

Danielle Mitten

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Sam Winters for years and State Farm for over 10 years. I would never go with anyone different. They really are the very best out there. They’ve always taken care of us and especially in accidents. Everything was stress free in what I expected to be a very stressful situation. I wouldn’t recommend going anywhere else."

Jenae McFarland

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this company.If I could give them 10 stars I would . I have been with them for almost 5 years and I will never switch insurance companies. Sam, Amy, and the entire staff actually care about you, they are super responsive and they do everything to make sure you have amazing coverage, they are fast, thorough, answer questions and I am beyond satisfied and so thankful for this agency. To be honest, I was offered a lower rate with a different company years ago they were so honoring and asked if they could go through the new policy with me to ensure I had my same coverage or better. It turned out I would have had a lower rate but I would have been missing some crucial things. They worked with me to adjust things to make it more affordable without compromising on value and quality. I decided to stay with State Farm and I will never forget that. It was in that moment I really felt cared for, and They literally have a customer for life.Thank you for going above and beyond!! You’re care and consistency make you stand above the rest. You guys rock!!"

Andrew Liu

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been insured with State Farm from Sam Winter’s agency for almost 16 years now. Regardless who you are connected to in their office, they are always kind, patient and willing to go and above to help or answer my concerns. They are just have been too good, I don’t even bother to look them up in Google until today."

Steven Milliman

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was ready to switch my auto and renters and was getting different quotes. I worked with Heather from the Ahwatukee State Farm office (Sam Winter), and they were more than amazing! They were friendly, listened to my needs, made recommendations and got me set up quickly and efficiently and with rates that exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier working with Heather and making the switch to State Farm!"