Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Winter

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sam Winter

4.9 out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Netherland

Lisa Netherland

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great to deal with very knowledgeable and helpful."
Profile photo of Chatri Bulner

Chatri Bulner

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Sam Winter’s office for a long time. Recently, I needed some help managing a few new things and Heather stepped right in and has been extremely helpful and understanding."
Profile photo of AJ R

AJ R

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was great! Great response time to questions, very informative and helpful in decision making."
Profile photo of Jeff Christian

Jeff Christian

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started shopping for an auto quote online hoping to find something cheaper than my $500+/mo. payment I was making. At first online, State Farm didn't look cheaper. But Heather at Sam Winter's agency took initiative and emailed me a cheaper quote (over $100/mo cheaper!), then worked with me quickly to implement it. She was so easy to work with and responsive. I can't recommend her highly enough."
Profile photo of Amanda Kitts

Amanda Kitts

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was extremely helpful today when i called and had questions regarding the coverage on my policy and how to obtain a ‘refund’ for a tow bill i incurred as a result of car problems today. I was falling apart and Amy was kind and patient all while offering great recommendations and details concerns my policy. Thanks again Amy! You were wonderful"
Profile photo of Dieter Poehler

Dieter Poehler

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"When i called State Farm in Ahwatukee and spoke with Michelle Henninger about my new Insurance Card I received immediate service. She sent the card via email."
Profile photo of Christine Bower

Christine Bower

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Parsons has been a god send. Extremely responsive, diligent and so very kind and helpful."
Profile photo of Nickole Zajdel

Nickole Zajdel

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed with Statefarm insurance, but most importantly the great customer service especially from Heather. She is personable and she understands your needs. I would definitely recommend all my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Sujata Ryan

Sujata Ryan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you very much to Heather Parsons for her prompt help for getting a cracked windshield fixed! She emailed me the information I needed at 6:00 a.m. and was very helpful in answering questions I had. Also nice to know the Sam Winter office is nearby to visit in person, rather than some website far away."
Profile photo of Danielle Mitten

Danielle Mitten

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Sam Winters for years and State Farm for over 10 years. I would never go with anyone different. They really are the very best out there. They’ve always taken care of us and especially in accidents. Everything was stress free in what I expected to be a very stressful situation. I wouldn’t recommend going anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jenae McFarland

Jenae McFarland

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this company.If I could give them 10 stars I would . I have been with them for almost 5 years and I will never switch insurance companies. Sam, Amy, and the entire staff actually care about you, they are super responsive and they do everything to make sure you have amazing coverage, they are fast, thorough, answer questions and I am beyond satisfied and so thankful for this agency. To be honest, I was offered a lower rate with a different company years ago they were so honoring and asked if they could go through the new policy with me to ensure I had my same coverage or better. It turned out I would have had a lower rate but I would have been missing some crucial things. They worked with me to adjust things to make it more affordable without compromising on value and quality. I decided to stay with State Farm and I will never forget that. It was in that moment I really felt cared for, and They literally have a customer for life.Thank you for going above and beyond!! You’re care and consistency make you stand above the rest. You guys rock!!"
Profile photo of Andrew Liu

Andrew Liu

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been insured with State Farm from Sam Winter’s agency for almost 16 years now. Regardless who you are connected to in their office, they are always kind, patient and willing to go and above to help or answer my concerns. They are just have been too good, I don’t even bother to look them up in Google until today."
Profile photo of Steven Milliman

Steven Milliman

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was ready to switch my auto and renters and was getting different quotes. I worked with Heather from the Ahwatukee State Farm office (Sam Winter), and they were more than amazing! They were friendly, listened to my needs, made recommendations and got me set up quickly and efficiently and with rates that exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier working with Heather and making the switch to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Darlene MacDonald

Darlene MacDonald

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used San Winters State Farm Insurance for over 25 years . We moved out of Country 2 years ago and just recently moved back . Sam and all his employees have always given us first class service. I would highly recommend them to anyone to meet any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of M.J. Halack

M.J. Halack

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Sam Winter, and your employees who helped us when our car was recently totaled out because of an accident. You explained what we had to do, set up a rental car for us, and kept us informed as we waited for the body shop to assess the damage to our car. The claims are being payed in a timely manner. Any questions we had were just a phone call away. You all helped us through a difficult time. We are grateful."
Profile photo of Kathleen

Kathleen

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather and Ben have been very helpful in setting up my auto and condo insurance. It is nice to work with people who care."
Profile photo of Laura Brown

Laura Brown

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were referred to Sam Winter’s agency for a second home policy in Arizona. We ended up selling after only one year . His staff was very helpful in getting us the paperwork quickly that we needed to close escrow. Because they weren’t notified of the sale, we received a reminder that our policy was due. Katrina contacted us and proactively offered to help us with a refund. A very nice surprise! Definitely recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Richard Woodward

Richard Woodward

February 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Melissa at this Office has always been helpful and Prompt in serving Myself as well as my Son with Our Insurance needs ."
Profile photo of Erica Bauer

Erica Bauer

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a personal customer of Sam Winter’s office since 2004. My children are clients too since they started driving and are now grown ups. Last week my husband and I started a business relationship with their office. We would not have it any other way! Thank you for all your hard work. Sam & Melissa"
Profile photo of Co Ob

Co Ob

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched to Sam Winter State Farm insurance because of their great responsiveness and good pricing. Both Sam and Heather made my transition very easy."
Profile photo of Kyle Dockum

Kyle Dockum

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great service, fast and friendly phone service for billing."
Profile photo of Cindy Peterson

Cindy Peterson

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always available and very responsive to any questions. I've been with Sam for over 15 years and never had a problem. Great company."
Profile photo of tahmid ahmed

tahmid ahmed

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched over to Sam Winters- State Farm Insurance Agency and I must say, they know how to take care of their customers. Not only is State Farm providing great coverage at a very good cost, the agents there are amazing. Specifically want to shout out Katrina Bannon! She is wonderful. The QUALITY of her service is A1 and makes me feel like i'm being taken care of. She's extremely responsive and quick in regards to getting whatever you need. Appreciate you Katrina!!!!"
Profile photo of Alena Jes

Alena Jes

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Sam Winter for years for all of my insurance needs. Their prices are competitive, quality of coverage is great, and their office responds so quickly to any new requests and inquiries. They go above and beyond my expectations as an insurance provider by doing the leg work when dealing with changes across my policies. I highly recommend this insurance agent."
Profile photo of Sylvia Meredith

Sylvia Meredith

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam has been out agent for almost 30 years. He has always been attentive to our needs, quick to responds and answered out questions helping us maintain appropriate coverage."